About Us

What's Happening?

Chapel of the Chimes Hayward is pleased to offer a wide variety of both on-going and seasonal events. We invite you to return often to see what’s coming up on our calendar. If you’d like to keep up-to-date, we invite you to visit our social media pages.

April Events

  • Ching Ming 2017
    Saturday, April 01, 2017 : 10:00 AM to Sunday, April 02, 2017 : 1:00 PM

    Ching Ming Festival is coming on April 4, 2017.
    Although you cannot get overseas, you still can
    honor your ancestors. We at Skylawn and Chapel of
    the Chimes Hayward have erected a special Wall of
    Honor, where you can come and place the names of
    your departed loved ones and carry on the Tradition
    of Ching Ming that has been a part of Chinese
    Culture for over 2,500 years.

    EVENT SCHEDULE:

    Saturday, April 1, 2017, at 10:00 am
    Chanting & Blessing
    (Shuen Yeung Temple )
    10:30 am —12:30 pm Free Lunch
    Noon — Lion Dance

    Sunday, April 2, 2017, at 10:00 am
    Chanting & Blessing
    (Sheun Yeung Temple)
    10:30 am —12:30 pm Free Lunch
    Noon — Lion Dance

    Free Bus pickup available from Oakland, San Francisco, and South Bay.

May Events

  • Mother's Day
    Sunday, May 14, 2017

  • Memorial Day 2017
    Saturday, May 27, 2017 to Monday, May 29, 2017

June Events

  • Clergy Appreciation
    Monday, June 12, 2017

  • Father's Day
    Sunday, June 18, 2017

August Events

  • Lucky 8 Sale
    Tuesday, August 08, 2017

October Events

  • Chung Yeung
    Saturday, October 28, 2017

  • Dia de los Muertos
    Sunday, October 29, 2017

December Events

  • Night of Remembrance
    Wednesday, December 06, 2017